GEORGIA BOARD OF PHARMACY

Conference Call 2 Peachtree St., N.W., 6th Floor Atlanta, GA 30303 August 21, 2015 10:00 a.m.

The following Board members were present: Staff present:

Laird Miller, Chairperson Tanja Battle, Executive Director

Mike Faulk, Vice-Chairperson Rick Allen, GDNA

Chris Jones Brandi Howell, Business Operations Specialist

Tony Moye Bob Warnock

Chairperson Miller established that a quorum was present and called the meeting to order at 10:13 a.m.

Bob Warnock made a motion and Chris Jones seconded, and the Board voted to enter into **Executive Session** in accordance with O.C.G.A. § 43-1-19(h)(2) and §43-1-2(k) to deliberate and to receive information on applications. Voting in favor of the motion were those present who included Mike Faulk, Chris Jones, Laird Miller, Tony Moye, and Bob Warnock.

Executive Session

E.P.D.

No votes were taken in Executive Session. Chairperson Miller declared the meeting back in Open Session.

Open Session

Tony Moye made a motion for the Board to take the following action:

• E.P.D. Request for fee waiver Request approved

Chris Jones seconded and the Board voted unanimously in favor of the motion.

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 10:17 a.m.

The next scheduled meeting of the Georgia Board of Pharmacy is scheduled for Wednesday, September 16, 2015 at 9:00 a.m. at the Department of Community Health's office located at 2 Peachtree Street, N.W., 36th Floor, Atlanta, GA 30303.

Minutes recorded by Brandi P. Howell, Business Operations Specialist Minutes edited by Eric Lacefield, Deputy Executive Director