GEORGIA BOARD OF PHARMACY

Conference Call
2 Peachtree Street, NW, 6th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
August 9, 2017
3:00 p.m.

The following Board members were present:

Chris Jones, President
Bob Warnock, Vice-President
Vicki Arnold
Jim Bracewell
Mike Faulk
Lisa Harris
Laird Miller
Bill Prather

President Jones established that a quorum was present and called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

Mike Faulk made a motion and Jim Bracewell seconded, and the Board voted to enter into **Executive Session** in accordance with O.C.G.A. § 50-14-3(b)(2) to deliberate and discuss personnel matters. Voting in favor of the motion were those present who included Vicki Arnold, Jim Bracewell, Mike Faulk, Lisa Harris, Chris Jones, Laird Miller, Bill Prather and Bob Warnock.

Executive Session

• The Board discussed personnel matters.

No votes were taken in Executive Session. President Jones declared the meeting back in Open Session.

Open Session

Jim Bracewell made a motion to appoint Deputy Director Dennis Troughton as Director of the Georgia Drugs and Narcotics Agency. Mike Faulk seconded and the Board voted in favor of the motion, with the exception of Laird Miller and Vicki Arnold who abstained. Bob Warnock opposed the motion.

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 3:22 p.m.

The next meeting of the Georgia Board of Pharmacy is scheduled for Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. at the Department of Community Health's office located at 2 Peachtree Street, N.W., 5th Floor, Atlanta, GA 30303.

Minutes recorded by Chris Jones, President Minutes edited by Tanja D. Battle, Executive Director