Actions Taken by the Georgia Board of Pharmacy at its May 11 Meeting

May 19, 2011

Macon, Ga.—The Georgia Board of Pharmacy held its meeting on Wednesday, May 11, 2011.

The Board voted to deny the following applications for licensure:

  • Yvette Anita King, Atlanta: Reciprocity
  • Mohammad N. Lotfi, Lawrenceville: Pharmacist
  • Arlie Ray Dick, Hickman, KY: Reinstatement

The Board voted to lift the probation restrictions for the following licensees:

  • Michael Harold Nix, Cedartown
  • David Joseph Shubeck, Stone Mountain

The Board voted to deny a request to lift the supervised practice restriction for the following licensee:

  • Mark Spencer Pass, Buford

The Board voted to accept the following Board orders:

  • William Atkins, Jr., Dallas: Public Consent Order
  • Curl’s Pharmacy Inc. Corp., Dallas: Public Consent Order
  • Dennis Mervin Barnes, Marrero, LA: Public Consent Order for License Renewal
  • Rashida Carter, Marrero, LA: Public Consent Order for License Renewal
  • Mark Shannon McKinney, San Antonio, TX: Public Consent Order for License Renewal
  • Severn T. Ritter: Voluntary Surrender
  • Joe Harris Morgan, Jr.: Voluntary Surrender

The Georgia Board of Pharmacy will hold its next meeting on Wednesday, June 1, 2011 at 9:00 a.m. at the University of Georgia School of Pharmacy in Athens.



Contact Information: 
Matt Carrothers